NOTICE OF THE 29TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 29th Annual General Meeting of the Environmental Division will be held on Thursday, 28 April 2016 at 6:30pm at the HKIE Headquarters, 9/F Island Beverley, No 1 Great George Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 28th AGM.
- 2. To receive and adopt the Annual Report of the Division for Session 2015/2016.
- 3. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Division for Session 2015/2016.
- 4. To elect the Chairman and Ordinary Members of the Division Committee for Session 2016/2017.

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Division shall check on the Institution's website at http://www.hkie.org.hk and the Division's website at http://ev.hkie.org.hk of the revised venue, time and date for the adjourned AGM.

Ir CHOI Chung Ming Honorary Secretary 20 April 2016

Nominations for Division Chairman and Ordinary Members

Division Chairman

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Elvis AU Wai Kwong for election as the Chairman for Session 2016/2017.

No nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

Ordinary Members

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules and one Ordinary Member under Clause 7.2(d) of the Division Rules, and seven Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir Dr Louis LOCK Fat Shing, Ir Herman AU Tak Ki, Ir Andrew YUEN Ngau Yin, Ir Elvis AU Wai Kwong, Mr Benjamin LAM Yau Bun, Ir Anthony KWAN Lok Fong and Miss Jacqueline CHAN Yee Tak.

There are six vacancies for the Ordinary Members under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules and one vacancy for Ordinary Member under Clause 7.2(d) of the Division Rules (i.e. Ordinary Member of the Committee who is of 35 years of age or below).

• Ordinary Members - under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules

The Division Committee has decided to nominate the following six candidates for the Ordinary Members for a three-year term: Ir Prof Irene LO Man Chi, Ir Andrew YUEN Ngau Yin, Mr Benjamin LAM Yau Bun, Ir Anthony KWAN Lok Fong, Ir Dr Alex Enagnon GBAGUIDI and Ir Dr Raymond CHAN Ka Lung.

No nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

 Ordinary Member - under Clause 7.2(d) of the Division Rules (i.e. Ordinary Member of the Committee who is of 35 years of age or below) The Division Committee has decided to nominate Miss Jacqueline CHAN Yee Tak for the Ordinary Member for a three-year term.

No nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

Enquiries: Ir CHOI Chung Ming at 6829 1566 or email: cmchoi@clp.com.hk.