#### NOTICE OF THE 31ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Environmental Division will be held on Monday, 7 May 2018 at 6:30pm at Chan Yat Mei Sophie Room, the HKIE Headquarters, 9/F Island Beverley, No 1 Great George Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 30th AGM.
- 2. To receive and adopt the Annual Report of the Division for Session 2017/2018.
- 3. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Division for Session 2017/2018.
- 4. To elect the Chairman and Ordinary Members of the Division Committee for Session 2018/2019.
- 5. To conduct an election to fill the remaining term of the casual vacancy for the post of Council Member (Division).

After AGM, Mr YU Wang-pong, Principal Environmental Protection Officer at the Environmental Protection Department of HKSAR Government will deliver a technical talk on "An overview of the design and construction of the Integrated Waste Management Facilities Phase 1".

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Division shall check on the Institution's website at <a href="http://www.hkie.org.hk">http://www.hkie.org.hk</a> and the Division's website at <a href="http://ev.hkie.org.hk">http://ev.hkie.org.hk</a> of the revised venue, time and date for the adjourned AGM.

Ir Dr Shelley ZHOU Wenwen Honorary Secretary 25 April 2018

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

# Nominations for Division Chairman, Ordinary Members and Council Member (Division)

### Division Chairman

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Norman CHENG Chun Ping for election as the Chairman for Session 2018/2019.

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

## Ordinary Members - under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members, and five Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir Norman CHENG Chun Ping, Ir CHOI Chung Ming, Ir IP Tat Yan, Ir LAM Chi Sing and Ir LEE Ping Kuen.

Following the retirement of the above Ordinary Members, there are five vacancies for the Ordinary Members.

The Division Committee has decided to nominate the following five candidates for the Ordinary Members for a three-year term: Ir CHOI Chung Ming, Ir LEE Ping Kuen, Ir LO Pak Cheong, Ir Dr Anthony MA Yiu Wa and Ir Prof SHIH Kaimin.

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

### Council Member (Division)

Due to the voluntary retirement of the incumbent Council Member (Division), Ir Elvis AU Wai Kwong, the outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir IP Tat Yan for election as new Council Member (Division) for the remainder of the term left vacant (i.e. Session 2018/2019).

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline. Enquiries: Ir Dr Shelley ZHOU Wenwen at email: <a href="mailto:shelley.hkie@gmail.com">shelley.hkie@gmail.com</a>